Trinity has a rich history in Estevan. The congregation began in 1916 as Congregation Trefadedighets (meaning Trinity). After a few name changes and a few moves, Estevan Trinity Lutheran found a permanent home at its current location, 738 2nd Street.
In 1984, a fire destroyed the church building, but not the spirit of the congregation.
After 2 years of worship in an old school building, and much dedication from the congregation, we moved into our new building church.
In 2016, our 100th Anniversary was a wonderful celebration with a weekend gathering of current and former members, pastors, and the community.